Reader Testimonials

What the readers are saying about how an Overcoming Mediocrity story impacted their life.

VOLUME VII

March 29, 2019

Format: Kindle Edition

VOLUME VI

May 19, 2018

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

May 9, 2018

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

May 10, 2018

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

June 10, 2018

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

VOLUME V

January 3, 2018

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

August 22, 2017

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

August 15, 2017

Format: Kindle Edition
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! If you are looking for personal and professional development, this book is for you! It is perfectly inspiring, educational, empowering and beautifully written! I could really relate to the struggles in their personal stories and it has helped me to continue working on overcoming my own obstacles so I can succeed in life and in business! Thank you all for sharing your incredible journeys

August 21, 2017

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

August 16, 2017

Format: Kindle Edition
Inspiring! As someone who cares about helping people in a purposeful way, I continually find myself reminded that everyone has a story. What is unique about “Resilient Women Overcoming Mediocrity” is that each woman’s (life) chapter differs in remarkable ways- their family dynamics, circumstances, and work experiences- and yet chose the option of going into business for themselves (often despite immense odds) and came out remarkably well on the other side. Through raw sharing, they willingly own their history-no easy feat! I highly recommend this book for any woman who is looking for support, another way, or camaraderie and who may struggle in her own path; someone who finds inspiration from others who have overcome often great challenges and have paved the way for the rest of us. There is a difference between mediocrity and adversity. These authors have set the bar to overcome both. Kudos to all.

August 15, 2017

Format: Kindle Edition
This book is great! It really motivated me to take the next step with my life and career. All these women have accomplished so much, and I strive to be like them. We can all achieve greatness if we put in a little effort!

VOLUME IV

November 14, 2016

Format: Kindle Edition

December 13, 2016

Format: Paperback

November 12, 2016

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

January 9, 2017

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

November 12, 2016

Format: Paperback

VOLUME III

I want to express my deep gratitude to all the ladies that wrote their story in Volume 3 of Overcoming Mediocrity. I took the book with me to read while I was traveling. The stories tugged at my heart and I had to hold back tears so the people on the plane wouldn’t stare. I wanted to reach out and hug all of you for your courage and raw honesty. I can’t begin to tell you how much I was moved by the strength, hope, and love that you all expressed. Each time I began to read a new story, I would look at your picture and keep your face in my mind and heart as I read your words.

I also have a story that would shock most people and reading yours only confirmed that I am not alone in my pain and suffering and my journey to finding inner peace. You have helped me more than you know and for that I am grateful.

Thank you all.
Mona Cecela

Volume III
Format: Paperback

November 9, 2015

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

June 11, 2015

Format: Kindle Edition
This is a must-read! Extremely inspiring and encouraging. I highly recommend this eye-opener book to all women!

July 16, 2015

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person f

VOLUME II

June 12, 2014

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

I finished that book this weekend and passed it on to my 19-year-old daughter.  I was so blown away by it – the stories were incredible!  I think what added to the overall impact was that almost all of the women are “neighbors” – they are from the surrounding suburbs or a suburb I once resided in!

I cried, I laughed, I cried more, I went through so many emotions reading that book – never in my wildest dreams did I think that by picking up and reading that book my entire self would change so much.  I didn’t even really expect much from this book to be honest.  After the first story I couldn’t stop – I read the whole thing in one sitting.

Kindest regards, Merryl H.

Volume II
Format: Paperback

June 25, 2014

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

April 25, 2014

Format: Kindle Edition

June 26, 2014

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

VOLUME I

5.0 out of 5 stars Love it

The stories are so inspiring and I love the insights shared by these dynamic female authors. What a great idea!

Volume I
Format: Kindle Edition

Amazon Review

4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars

Inspiring stories of real women achieving success and making a difference. Very short stories – a quick read.

Volume I
Format: Paperback

Amazon Review

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read!

This is a must read for men and women alike, young or old! After having the pleasure of meeting one of the contributors, I ordered the book online the same day! I so enjoyed reading and learning from all of the amazing women in the book that I ordered two books for women in my personal life that had a profound impact on me- my mom and mother-in-law. I can’t wait for another edition of this to be published!!!

Volume I
Format: Paperback

Amazon Review

5.0 out of 5 stars Mediocrity to Magnificence

I have the privilege of knowing a number of the contributors to the Overcoming Mediocrity anthology in real life. Some of them are fellow members in one of our area’s chambers of commerce. So when I saw Christie Ruffino’s notice that she was putting this book together, I was definitely anxious to read it.
One of the characteristics that unite many of the contributors is that their path from mediocrity to magnificence begins when going through a personal crisis, be it with health, finances, relationships, family or career. But taking Winston Churchill’s advice of “When you’re going through hell, keep going,” these ladies kept on their path by being open to new opportunities and perspectives. Definitely have a renewed appreciation for the contributors I do know. I think women who are facing huge challenges will be encouraged by many of the stores.
When I received my copy from Christie, she remarked that this Overcoming Mediocrity project has taken on a life of its own. Congratulations to Christie and all the other contributors on their courage in sharing their stories with the world. We’ll stay tuned for Volume II!

Volume I
Format: Paperback

Amazon Review

 IT'S TIME!

Subscribe to join our community, and get the support you need to finally take ownership of the life God created you to live.
Our Overcoming Mediocrity Sisters come from every race, ethnicity and religion.
We welcome collaboration on all levels and value positivity, productivity, prosperity and giving before you expect getting.

© Dynamic Professional Women’s Network, Inc. | Copyright 2019 | All Rights Reserved

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This